Sunday, May 29, 2016

Book "Only the Worthy" by Morgan Rice

About the Book: ONLY THE WORTHY (The Way of Steel—Book 1) tells the epic coming of age story of Royce, 17, a peasant farmer who senses, with his special fighting skills, that he is different from all the other boys in his village. There resides within him a power he does not understand, and a hidden destiny he is afraid to face.
On the day he is to be wed to his one true love, Genevieve, she is stolen away from him. Royce chooses to risk it all to confront the nobles who took her and to try to save his love. When he fails, he is sentenced to the infamous Red Isle, a barren island of warriors known for turning boys into men. Banished from his homeland, Royce must face trials beyond which he can imagine as he is taught to survive the notorious Pits—the kingdom’s brutal bloodsport. Genevieve, meanwhile, desperate for Royce’s return, is forced to navigate the cruel and conniving world of aristocracy as she finds herself immersed in a world she despises.
Yet as Royce’s powers become stronger and as he learns there is a secret behind the mysterious lineage of his father, he comes to realize that his destiny may be greater than he thought. He begins to wonder at the most terrifying question of all: who is he?
ONLY THE WORTHY weaves an epic tale of friends and lovers, of knights and honor, of betrayal, destiny and love. A tale of valor, it draws us into a fantasy world we will fall in love with, and appeals to all ages and genders.

About the Author: Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER'S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the new vampire series VAMPIRE, FALLEN; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising two books (and counting); of the #1 bestselling epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; of the new epic fantasy series THE WAY OF STEEL; and of the new epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY. Morgan's books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.
Morgan's newest releases are ONLY THE WORTHY (THE WAY OF STEEL--BOOK #1) , the debut of a new epic fantasy series and SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN (OF CROWNS AND GLORY--BOOK #1).
TURNED (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals), ARENA ONE (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy), A QUEST OF HEROES (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring), RISE OF THE DRAGONS (Kings and Sorcerers--Book #1) and BEFORE DAWN (Vampire Fallen--Book #1) are each available as a free download on Amazon!
Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the email list, receive 4 free books, receive free giveaways, download the free app, get the latest exclusive news, connect on Facebook and Twitter, and stay in touch! As always, if any of you are suffering from any hardship, email the author at and the author will be happy to send you a free book!

My Review: A peasant boy (Royce) with no real knowledge of his past, a beautiful girl (Genevieve), a true and everlasting love. On their wedding day she is taken away and an incredible adventure begins. Morgan Rice did it again! Building a strong set of characters, the author delivers another magic world, full of action, intrigue, betrayals, unexpected friendship and all the good ingredients they will make this series another one to enjoy and savor every turn of the pages. 
Royce birth was surrounded of mystery, and before his mother was killed, she put a necklace on him and that was his only link to who his father was. Placing him in a basket (Mose's style), she launched the baby into the river, in a desperate way to save him from the lords who had come to kill her and her baby. He was found down the river and adopted by a farm family that raised him, but he always sense he was different from his brothers. And his incredible adventure begins on his wedding day, when his bride is taken away by some lords that ruled the land. In his trial to save her, he ended up being caught and sent to the Black Isle, where he would be trained as a warrior to go and fight in the pits, for the lords entertainment. But in his journey he found monsters, enemies and true friendship. Packed with action, you will read this book on the edge of your seat. 
I recommend this book to the permanent library of all readers who appreciate a well written fantasy novel. Be prepared to ride on an incredible adventure that will take you to mysterious lands, facing enemies, monsters, and full of acts of valor. 

I received this book from the author for a reviewing, but I was not requested to provide a positive review. Opinion expressed here is my own.

If you read this review, feel free to leave a comment.

1 comment:

  1. Superb site you have here but I was wanting to
    know if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics talked about in this article?
    I'd really love to be a part of community where I can get feed-back
    from other experienced people that share the same interest.

    If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

    Appreciate it!